Riding the wave of West Africa’s digital economy with business management software

imfWhat:

Launch of the October 2015 IMF Regional Economic Outlook Report titled ‘Sub-Saharan Africa: Dealing with the Gathering Clouds’.
Where:

(i) In South Africa, Glenhove Conference Centre, 52 Glenhove Road, Melrose Estate, Johannesburg, South Africa

(ii) In Senegal, Radisson Blu Hotel, Dakar, Senegal

Who:

– Ms. Antoinette Sayeh, Director, African Department, IMF (to present in South Africa)

-Mr. Roger Nord, Deputy Director, African Department, IMF (to present in Senegal)

When: Tuesday, October 27, 2015 at 11:00am in South Africa, 9:00am in Senegal

How: Media are invited to attend in person

Documents Under Embargo:

The Report on the October 2015 Regional Economic Outlook for Sub-Saharan Africa, a Press Release and a Survey Story will be posted under embargo at the IMF Press Center.

Embargo starts on Monday, October 26, 6:00am Washington, D.C. time (12:00 Noon Johannesburg, 10:00am in Dakar, 1000 GMT)

Embargo is lifted on Tuesday, October 27, 2015 at 5:00am Washington, D.C. time (11:00am in Johannesburg, 9:00am in Dakar, 0900 GMT)